Ready For The Moment 蓄勢待發

Just finished a new painting. The Chinese title 蓄勢待發 (be ready for the right moment) is a quote from Romance Of The Three Kingdoms, one of the Four Great Chinese Classical Novels

Tai Oi Yee painting

blogTaiOiYee

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About inkwashpainting

Follow the heart…go with the flow That’s how I paint, that’s how I live. My sumi paintings are essentially monochromatic. I find boundless freedom in expressing myself through different shades of black, white and grey. I love to use minimal strokes capturing the essence while leaving enough white space for the viewer’s imagination. That stems from the Taoist thinking – sometimes not doing anything is action in itself. You can read more about me at my website: http://www.oystudio.com 戴愛兒 - 簡約寫意水墨畫

2 responses to “Ready For The Moment 蓄勢待發”

  1. Drawspots says :

    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

